Distinguished Alumni Award

The Distinguished Alumni Award is bestowed upon an individual alumni who has distinguished themselves and their alma mater. This award can be given for significant accomplishment in business or professional life and/or significant service to church, community, state, or nation in addition to sustained leadership and service to Holy Family Catholic School. Nominations are accepted annually and those submitted in previous years remain on file for reconsideration in subsequent years.

Any HFS alumni is eligible for this special honor. Family members, parishioners, friends, faculty, staff or students of HFS are invited to submit nominations for Distinguished Alumni. The Advancement committee then reviews all nominations and selects the recipient.

The nominee MUST:

  • Be a graduate of Holy Family School.
  • Be making a positive impact in the world.
  • Committed to Catholic education.

Alumni Nomination Form

    Who would you like to nominate for the HFS Distinguished Alumni Award?

    What year did the alumni graduate?

    What is the alumni's current address, phone number, and email address?

    Why do you feel this alumni should receive the HFS Distinguished Alumni Award?
    Please give specific examples of significant accomplishments in business or professional life, and or significant accomplishments to church, community, state or nation along with examples of their service to Holy Family Catholic School.

    Please list your name, address, and email address so that we may contact you if we need more information.

    What is your relationship to the alumni?

    Selection Process

    Winners are selected by the Advancement Committee and will be asked to speak to the eighth grade graduating class of HFS in June.

    If you have any questions or need further information, please contact Ann (Yochim) Tabereaux ’92 at atabereaux@hfsgb.org

    Distinguished Alumni Recipients

    2024 Recipient


    2023 Recipient

    Mr. Brian Sheeran, class of 1993

    2022 Recipient

    Mr. Dan Dowling, class of 1990

    2021 Recipient

    Miss Kate Pilarski, class of 2011

    2020 Recipient

    Mrs. Jill (Zelley) Jacobs, class of 1982

    2019 Recipient

    Br. Samuel Amos, class of 2004

    2018 Recipient

    Mrs. Sari Gilbertson Forton, class of 1989

    2017 Recipient

    Mr. Fred Nolde, class of 1959

    2016 Recipient

    Dr Angela Lusty Thomas, class of 1999

    2015 Recipient

    Mrs. Ann Kita, class of 1983

    2014 Recipient

    Miss Elizabeth Palmer, class of 2009

    2013 Recipient

    Mr. Steve Solomon, class of 1975

    2012 Recipient

    Dr. Bobby Mukkamala, class of 1984